Breaking News

We are ready for the task at hand – Aikhunegbe Anthony Malik, Chairman, NFF Electoral Committee

We are ready for the task at hand – Aikhunegbe Anthony Malik, Chairman, NFF Electoral Committee

The Chairman of the NFF Electoral Committee 2022, Senior Advocate of Nigeria Aikhunegbe Anthony Malik has declared that himself and his team are completely ready to complete the endeavor at hand with utmost integrity and trustworthiness, indicating transparency and diligence will be their watchwords.

Talking on Friday (a working day after the Congress of Nigeria Soccer constituted the NFF Electoral Committee and NFF Election Appeals Committee at its Annual Standard Assembly in Lagos), the Senior Advocate confident that the business of giving Nigeria a new NFF Government Committee will be finished devoid of panic or favour, and in the 42 –day time-span.

A indigenous of Edo Condition, Senior Advocate Malik was born and introduced up in Ibadan, exactly where he experienced his major and secondary education and learning, and attended the University of Ibadan and the Obafemi Awolowo College, Ile-Ife. He has a master’s degree in legislation and certificates in global legal justice and administration as well as public prosecution.

A previous particular assistant to the Attorney-Standard of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Malik was the greatest graduating scholar in library, archival and data scientific studies at the University of Ibadan in 1993.

At its 77th Yearly Normal Assembly on Thursday, the NFF Congress set apart the provisions of the NFF Statutes 2010 and the NFF Electoral Code 2009 that provide for a specified period among the time of constitution of the Electoral Committee and the carry out of elections. This enabled the Congress to set up both equally the Electoral Committee and the Election Appeals Committee with a mandate for the conduct of elections on 30th September 2022 in Benin City.


Aikhunegbe Anthony Malik – SAN – (Chairman)

Justice Abdulkadir Zakarriya (Vice Chairman)

Babatunde Ogala – SAN – (Member)

Daha Umar Daura – Danburam – (Member)

Gambo Mamman (Member)

Alternate Users: Barr. Ifeanyi Dike Barr. Ransom Ariyo


Barr. Gandi Umar – mni – (Chairman)

Ayo Akindele – SAN – (Vice Chairman)

Rev. Obioman Onyeaghala (Member)

Alternate Users: Barr. Chive Kaave Barr. Idi Halidu Ali