Young Runs

Young Runs Enthusiast

NFF To Hold AGM, Elective Congress Friday

NFF To Hold AGM, Elective Congress Friday

The Nigeria Soccer Federation’s 78th Once-a-year Basic Assembly (AGM) and Elective Congress will keep on Friday, 30 September 2022 in Benin Town, Edo Point out.

This was verified in a assertion introduced on the NFF’s formal internet site on Thursday.

On Thursday early morning the NFF was supplied the green light-weight to hold the AGM and Elective Congress following a ruling by the Courtroom of Appeal which requested a continue to be-of-execution of an ex parte injunction secured by particular individuals two weeks ago in a bid to stop the elections.

The statement from the NFF concerning the ruling by the Court of Appeal examine:”The 78th Annual Typical Assembly of the Nigeria Football Federation will maintain on Friday in Benin City, money of Edo State together with elections of a new Government Committee to steer the affairs of the nation’s supreme soccer –ruling physique for the following 4 years.


“A ruling by the Court docket of Attraction on Thursday morning ordered a continue to be-of-execution of an ex parte injunction secured by some fellows a fortnight back to prevent the elections, that means that the coastline is now crystal clear for an exciting contest for the NFF presidency by 10 well known people today and dozen other notable individuals jostling for seats on the Government Committee.

Also Examine: Jorginho To Assistance Brazil At 2022 FIFA Globe Cup

“More representatives of the globe football-governing body, FIFA arrived in Benin Metropolis just prior to midday on Thursday. Solomon Mudege, FIFA’s Head of Development Programmes for Africa and Gelson Fernandes, a former Swiss international player who is FIFA’s Director for Africa ended up in an fired up temper.

“Among the 10 individuals jostling to do well Amaju Melvin Pinnick as Nigeria football’s supremo are present vice presidents, Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi (1st VP) and Mallam Shehu Dikko (2nd VP), as perfectly as current Government Committee Member and Chairman of Chairmen, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau and yet another latest Government Committee Member, Hon. Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande.

“There is also an immediate earlier Typical Secretary, Barr. Musa Amadu, and Head of Safety and Safety of the Confederation of African Soccer, Dr. Christian Emeruwa.

“Also in the hunt for the exalted publish are Chairman of the FCT Football Association, Mallam Adam Mouktar Mohammed previous Nigeria worldwide goalkeeper, Peterside Idah previous Chairman of Kano Pillars FC and respected technocrat, Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola and British isles-dependent David-Buhari Doherty.

“A former NFF 1st Vice President, Mazi Amanze Uchegbulam, pulled out of the race throughout the week.

“Mr. Paul Yusuf from Plateau Condition was disqualified as a result of invalid nomination the exact axe that swept Mr. Marcellinus Anyanwu from Imo State out of the race.

“Three folks, viz recent Member of Board, Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu recent Member of Board, Senator Obinna Ogba and Mr Chinedu Okoye will battle for the write-up of 1st Vice President.

“Current Member of Board, Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed ‘Fresh’ will switch Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau as Chairman of Chairmen, as he was the only a single who acquired the sort, and has been cleared for, the place.

“Contesting for seats on the Government Committee from the South East are: Pastor Emeka Inyama (Abia State) Mr. Chikelue Iloenyosi (Anambra Condition) Mr Karibe Pascal Ojigwe (Abia Point out) Mr. Jude Benjamin Obikwelu (Anambra Condition) and Sir Emmanuel Ochiagha (Imo State).

“For North Central are Alhaji Mohammed Alkali (Nasarawa Condition) Rt. Hon. Margaret Icheen (Benue Point out) Hon. Idris Abdullahi Musa (Kwara State) Mr. Daniel Amokachi (Benue Condition) and Mr. Benedict Akwuegbu (Plateau Point out).

“Current Member of Board, Ms Aisha Falode tops the record of candidates from the South South area, with Chief Kenneth Nwaomucha (Delta State) Mr. Gregory Abang (Cross River State) Mr. Roland Abu Omomoh (Edo Point out) Barr. Poubeni Ogun (Bayelsa Point out) Mr Jarret Tenebe (Edo Condition) and Rt. Hon. Essien Udofot (Akwa Ibom State) also vying for seats from that zone.

“Current Member of Board, Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi potential customers the checklist of contestants for seats from the South West, with Otunba Sunday Dele-Ajayi (Ondo Point out) Mr. Ayodeji Ogunjobi (Osun Condition) Alhaji Olawale Gafar Liameed (Lagos Condition) Mr. Afolabi Taiwo Olugbenga (Osun Condition) Mr. Ayodeji Adegbenro (Ondo State) and Barr. Pelumi Jacob Olajengbesi (Osun State) also in the race.

“North East candidates are present Member of Board, Alhaji Babagana Kalli (Borno Condition) Barr. Sajo Mohammed (Adamawa Point out) and Mr. Timothy Henman Magaji (Taraba State)

“Current Member of Board, Alhaji Sharif Rabiu Inuwa (Kano State) is the only candidate from the North West.

“The elections will begin right after other products on the agenda for the 78th Annual Typical Assembly have been dealt with. Winners would be sworn in promptly just after the elections.

FIFA’s Head of Enhancement Programmes for Africa Mudege spoke in advance of the AGM: “We are delighted to be right here and to witness another milestone in the historical past of Nigeria Football. We imagine it is likely to be an exciting Congress with the elections.”

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The info contained in Completesports.com may perhaps not be posted, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed with no the prior published authority of Completesports.com.

About James Agberebi